Follow via facebook Follow via twitter Follow via youtube Follow via dailymotion

Via Dolorosa

Ensemble Zene
Bruno Kele-Baujard, conductor


A remarkable synthesis of the Renaissance and Baroque, the Stabat Mater for ten solo voices is the central link of Via Dolorosa. The programme for this disc is a meditative journey through the suffering of the Virgin Mary. Based around the Stabat Mater, different European masterpieces (by Purcell, Lotti, Byrd, Allegri) accentuate this journey and seem to create a Saint Mary’s Passion.


Reviews on... -> Diapason - Classica - Audiophile-Magazine


William Byrd / Ave Verum Corpus


Antonio Lotti / Crucifixus a 8 voci


Domenico Scarlatti / Stabat Mater à 10 voix et basse continue


Henry Purcell / Remember not, Lord, our offences


Henry Purcell / Hear my prayer, O Lord


Gregorio Allegri et Tommaso Bai / Miserere



Ensemble Zene
Bruno Kele-Baujard, conductor




Subscribe to our newsletter!

Retrouvez nos disques sur...