Follow via facebook Follow via twitter Follow via youtube Follow via dailymotion


Julien Hardy, bassoon
Simon Zaoui, piano



The fruit of an intense complicity with Simon Zaoui, "Reflets" is based around major works from the french music repertoire for bassoon and piano dating from the beginning of the 20th century: Saint-Saens, Koechlin, Dutilleux. These pieces are played alongside other, more rare, compositions by Jeanjean and D'Ollone. The choices made were guided throughout by a search for the lyricism and colours which are such an integral part of the character of the french made bassoon. This disc is dedicated to Régis Roy.


Reviews on... -> Classica - Classiquenews.com - Froggy's delight - Musikzen - ResMusica - Classique HD

Retrouvez Julien Hardy sur France Musique / En pistes ! et Générations France Musique, le Live

Julien Hardy invité du jour sur France Musique !


Sonate opus 168 de Camille Saint-Saëns (1835 - 1921)
Sonate opus 71 de Charles Koechlin (1867 - 1950)
Pièce de Gabriel Fauré (1845 - 1924)
Sarabande et Cortège de Henri Dutilleux (1916 - 2013)
Trois pièces opus 34 de Charles Koechlin (1867 - 1950)
Prélude et Scherzo de Paul Jeanjean (1874 - 1929)
Romance et Tarentelle de Max d’Ollone (1875 - 1959)


Julien Hardy, Bassoon
Simon Zaoui, Piano










Subscribe to our newsletter!

Retrouvez nos disques sur...