Follow via facebook Follow via twitter Follow via youtube Follow via dailymotion


Julie Sévilla-Fraysse, cello
Antoine De Grolée, piano


"There are some emotions that are striking in their clarity. The Sonata opus 8 by Zoltan Kodaly deeply moved me in an inexplicable way from the first time I heard it. The piece then accompanied me during the last years of my studies and the beginning of my career as a performer. In general the music of central Europe of that era is largely inspired by folklore ; rhymes with authenticity, purity, and sensitivity. Core values, in my opinion.

    For this reason I chose three pieces of L.Janacek, A.Dvorak and D.Popper in addition to Sonata opus 8, accompanied by the sensitive touch of pianist Antoine De Grolée. This is a first disc I had long dreamed of and which I hope will touch you."

Julie Sévilla-Fraysse

Reviews on... -> Classiquenews


Rondo op. 94 in G minor - Antonín Dvorák / 1891

Sonate for solo cello op. 8 - Zoltán Kodály / 1915

Pohádka - Leoš Janácek / 1910

Hungarian Rhapsody op. 68 for cello and piano - David Popper / 1894


Subscribe to our newsletter!

Retrouvez nos disques sur...