Follow via facebook Follow via twitter Follow via youtube Follow via dailymotion


Quatuor Psophos


"Ever since the outset of the quartet, Debussy and Ravel have accompanied us and nurtured us. The marvelously poetical and lyrical universe of these two composers has grown within us throughout the years and has made us lift our eyes towards these galaxies which resonate according to their vibrations in space and time.


We subsequently discovered Ainsi la nuit by Henri Dutilleux for whom we had the joy of playing to and meeting on the occasion of a concert in his honor at Cardiff. We were seduced by the richness and diversity of his writing, and like his illustrious predecessors, by his search for colours, new sonorities and the infinite poetry of a breath of wind or the half-light of a starry night.


It was therefore very naturally that we regrouped these three quartets which count amongst the most important of the french repertoire. As 2017 marks the quartet's 20th birthday, we wanted to use this occasion to pay homage to these three works that we cherish so much..."


Reviews on... -> Le Monde - Classica - Musikzen - La Terrasse - Musique classique & Co - Radio VINCI Autoroutes - Classicagenda - Ouest France



Maurice Ravel / Quatuor en fa


Henri Dutilleux / Quatuor "Ainsi la nuit"


Claude Debussy / Quatuor en sol mineur op. 10



Quatuor Psophos


Éric Lacrouts, violin

Bleuenn Le Maitre, violin

Cécile Grassi, viola

Guillaume Martigné, cello



Subscribe to our newsletter!

Retrouvez nos disques sur...